Notice sent to Whatsapp
WhatsApp says that from May 15 onwards, WhatsApp will not shut down all things at once. This will send repeated reminders to users, who will be barred from using certain features. The first and most important thing a user will not be able to do is the WhatsApp chat list. That said, WhatsApp will still allow users to answer incoming phone and video calls. And if you have notifications enabled, you can read the message by tapping on them or reply to the message or return a missed phone or video call.
However, apart from this, if you delete your account, then your history is also going to be deleted, and you are going to be deleted from all other WhatsApp Groups, and all your backups are going to be deleted as well.