Telegram is a popular instant messaging service whose features are seen more than WhatsApp. It is available as a free app on both Android and iOS. Signing up for Telegram is very easy as all you have to do is enter your mobile number in the app. Also it is very easy to delete your account. So if you also want to delete your telegram account, then we have told below the complete process and delete it easily by following it.
But you have to keep in mind that deleting Telegram account will delete all your data from Telegram’s system. Messages, groups and contacts associated with the account will also be removed. However, the group you have created will remain and the users will also remain in it.
How to Delete Telegram Account – How to Delete Your Telegram Account
STEP 1: First of all you have to go to my.telegram.org, we suggest you to visit from desktop browser only.
STEP 2: You will then be asked to provide your phone number along with the area code. Once done, click on Next.
STEP 3: Now again a verification code will be sent to you on the Telegram app on your device as a message from Telegram.
STEP 4: Now you have to go back to your browser and enter that code. After that click on Sign In.
STEP 5: After doing this you will see ‘Your Telegram Core’ page and three options on this page – API development tools, Delete account, and Log out option. So you have to click on the option of Delete account.
STEP 6: In the next page, you have to explain why you want to delete your Telegram account although it is optional.
STEP 7: Now you have to click on the button next to Delete My Account.
STEP 8: After this now you will see a pop-up in which option will be Yes, delete my account, then click on it.
STEP 9: In this way your account on Telegram will be deleted forever.