Home > app > How to remove your name and number from Truecaller, know here step by step complete process

How to remove your name and number from Truecaller, know here step by step complete process

If you want to remove your number and name from Truecaller forever, so that your identity remains secret, then this news is of your use, because today we are going to tell you the complete step by step process to remove name and number from Truecaller. With its help, you can also remove your name and number from Truecaller forever. So let’s know the complete process step by step…

Know how Truecaller takes your data?

Before removing the name and number from Truecaller, know that it generates contact details through the address book of all users’ smartphones. Even if no one has used it, but still your number and name are present in Truecaller’s database, because someone else may be using your number, from where your database is stored on Truecaller.

Let us tell you that if you use this app, then you cannot remove your number from this service. You will need to close your account to delete the number. If you wanted to know the contact details of others by deleting your number, then it is not possible. So let’s know how to deactivate Truecaller account on iPhone and Android phones.

How to Deactivate Truecaller in Android

First of all you have to open Truecaller app
Then tap on the people icon in the top left corner
then go to settings
After that you have to go to about
There you will find Deactivate Account, where you can deactivate it

How to Deactivate Truecaller on iPhone

First of all you have to open Truecaller app
After that tap on the gear icon on the top right.
After that you go to about trucker
In this option you will get the option to deactivate Truecaller at the bottom
You can deactivate your account from here by clicking on it
how to delete your number from truecaller

First you have to go to the unlist page of Truecaller

Enter your number with country code, eg +911100404040
After that give reason by selecting the option to unlist
After that fill the verification captcha
After that you have to click on Unlist
After doing this, Truecaller will delete your number after 24 hours.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *