Instant messaging app WhatsApp has added a new privacy feature to its platform. The name of this feature is “View Once”. Photos and videos sent through this feature disappear once they are viewed. As well as disappearing from the chat, a video or photo sent as part of the View Once feature will not be saved in the gallery of the opposite user’s phone. A similar feature was launched by Instagram a long time ago.
How is it different from Disappearing Message?
Actually, the Disappearing Message feature is already available on WhatsApp. Photos and videos sent through this feature automatically disappear after 7 days. However, those messages will remain in the chat for 7 days, which is a very long time. In such a situation, users felt the need of the View Once feature, in which the media file would disappear immediately. The new feature has been released for all users, here we are telling how to use it.
How to use View Once feature in WhatsApp
- First of all open WhatsApp.
- Go to the chat or group where you want to send the photo or video.
- Now click on the attachment button given below.
- Now select the picture you want to send through camera or gallery.
- Now you will see the icon of View Once at the bottom. Tap on it.
- If you are enabling the feature for the first time, then you will see the details written about it.
- Here the options of Learn more and OK will be found. Tap on OK.
- In this way the View Once feature will be set on the photo.
- Tap the send button to send the photo.
- As soon as the person in front sees the picture, it will disappear. Instead of the photo, now only Open will be written there.